Welkom op het weetjewel forum, van en voor Volkswagen Transporter rijders.

Groetjes webmaster Henk-1

klik rechts op de "X" dan verdwijnt dit veld

Camper wegenbelasting & verzekering, help for german living in NL

VW T4 camper vragen nieuwbouw en zelfbouw
Konan

Camper wegenbelasting & verzekering, help for german living in NL

Bericht door Konan »

Goedendag,

helaas ik sprek geen nederlands, ik hoop dat Engels of Duits is ok.

First in English.
My wife, daughter and me are from Germany and are going to move to Leiden this summer, since I got a job (PhD position) for 4 years there.
Since my daughter isnt born, yet, and we will travel to our families in Germany farely often, we need to bring our car to the Netherlands.
As far as I found out, we have to register our car in the Netherlands, since the authorities are very strict in the Netherlands :politie , but which is way more expensive than in Germany and we unfortunately cannot afford this.
Since we have a T4 Multivan 102ps 2.5 tdi, built 05.1996, and plan to use it as a camper anyway, we would also like to register it as a camper to save some money.

Now I got 2 questions:
- Tax and ensurance: when our T4 gets registred (the RDW does that, right?), and we fulfill the criteria for a camper, we pay the camper taxes (which are far cheaper than the regular car taxes for this multivan) even if we sometimes use this car for non-holiday driving?
Only the ensurance cannot be a camper ensurance, since this does only cover holiday use, right?

- We can register our car as a camper when we have the regular multivan bench seats that can be converted to a bed, a westfalia folding roof with bed, the standard folding table of the multivan, a rotatable passenger front-seat and a kitchen block behind the drivers seat with sink and cooking and two storage compartments (something like this: http://www.zillka-mobile.de/237_0.jpeg http://www.zillka-mobile.de/Jan02_55.JPG)?